faloyo.blogg.se

Why my gmail in outlook showing sent mail in the inbox
Why my gmail in outlook showing sent mail in the inbox













Outlook 2010įile-> Account Settings-> Account Settings-> select your Gmail account-> button Change…-> button More Settings…-> tab Sent Items-> option: Do not save copies of sent items To disable this option in Outlook 2013 or Outlook 2016:įile-> Account Settings-> Account Settings-> select your Gmail account-> button Change…-> button More Settings…-> tab Advanced-> option: Do not save copies of sent itemsĮnable the option to not save copies to prevent duplicates in Gmail. To prevent Sent Items from being duplicated, you’ll need to disable the Outlook option to save a copy of your Sent Items in your Gmail account. There is no option within Gmail to turn off this behavior. This happens because your are sending via the SMTP server of Gmail and have Outlook configured to save a copy of each Sent Item.Īs all the messages that you sent via the Gmail SMTP server also automatically store a copy in your Sent Items folder of the Gmail account, you'll end up with duplicates.

why my gmail in outlook showing sent mail in the inbox why my gmail in outlook showing sent mail in the inbox

Why is this happening and how can I prevent this? When sending a message with my Gmail account in Outlook, I noticed that I the item is being stored twice in my Sent Items folder.















Why my gmail in outlook showing sent mail in the inbox